i love felting

The latest package from Not Another Bill was a little making dog kit from Domenica More Gordon.  For once instead of salting a project away for a rainy day that never comes, it only hung around for a couple of weeks before I started working on it.

And once I started sculpting the felt I happily whiled away a couple hours trying to make a wistful dog.  Ignoring the fact that I’m allergic to wool, this was a blissful morning.  Now I have an adorable little guy.  And can see myself creating a whole menagerie.

I’d better find some kids to give these away too, or I can see myself having to felt a kennel too.

ralph2

Leave a Reply

