chickens in the graveyard

This weekend we went bounding off to the beautiful Beckford Arms which is lovely in every way, provided you make use of the complimentary ear plugs during naptime.  I brought along the new camera and snapped what I am convinced were some perfect photos of their dog Isla.  However, this will remain only a fantasy because I completely fluffed getting the first roll out.  Neither downloading the user guide nor pulling out the roll by hand under my coat would save it.

Happily the man drove me to a beautiful nearby town where I got a chance to shoot picturesque cottages and chickens roaming through the churchyard.  As an added bonus we also bought some farmstall fresh eggs.

chicken contact

Leave a Reply

